The FIFA World 2022 has already started, and all the matches will be played in Qatar. Qatar won the bidding of hosting FIFA 2022. A total of 64 matches will be played among 32 teams in 29 days. 


The matches of the Top 16 teams are going to start on 3rd December. The quarter-finals will start on 9th December. The semifinals will be held on December 14-15 followed by the FIFA 2022 Final on December 18. All the matches will be played in seven different venues.


There are only a few countries that have the right to host the upcoming FIFA World Cup. In March 2017, FIFA President Gianni Infantino announced that Europe and Asia would not be part of the bidding after 2018 (Russia) and 2022 (Qatar). This means that all the coming World Cup will be hosted by the members of CONCACAF unless there are any official changes. 


Precisely speaking, the upcoming FIFA World Cup will be jointly held in Canada, Mexico, and the United States, which was announced on April 10, 2017.


In this article, we are going to discuss the top 6 countries that are capable of hosting the next FIFA WC.


The country eligible to host the next FIFA WC are: 

  1. USA


USA, CANADA, and MEXICO are the most favorable choices among the members of CONCACAF for hosting the upcoming FIFA World Cup. 


Also, the best choices among the CONCACAF members after the top three nations who might host the next FIFA World Cup would be the defending champions, France. Our two times champion, France was not far behind in the bidding of this FIFA 2022 host, nor is it going to be in the coming World Cups. 


With the rise of some popular names (Kylian Mbappe, Antoine Griezmann, and Paul Pogba) in the national team, France is one of the most favorable countries that might win the bidding for Next FIFA after 2026 as it is happening jointly in the USA, Mexico, and Canada. France is one of the most dangerous sides in FIFA 2022, it is absolutely an outright favorite to lift the world cup again.

Who decides the Eligibility of the country to host the FIFA World Cup?

The FIFA council members hold the rights to decide the eligibility of countries who can host FIFA World cups based on continental Federations Laws. 


As we read earlier in the article, FIFA President Gianni Infantino announced that Europe and Asia would not be part of the bidding after 2018 (Russia) and 2022 (Qatar). Now only CONCACAF members are only capable countries to host the next FIFA World Cup. 

List of all CONCACAF members who can host coming FIFA World cups

ONCACAF has 41 member associations:

Notion Association
CAN Canada
MEX Mexico
USA United States
BLZ Belize
CRC Costa Rica
SLV El Salvador
GUA Guatemala
HON Honduras
NCA Nicaragua
PAN Panama
AIA Anguilla
ATG Antigua and Barbuda
ARU Aruba
BAH Bahamas
BRB Barbados
BER Bermuda
BOE Bonaire
VGB British Virgin Islands
CAY Cayman Islands
CUB Cuba
CUW Curaçao
DMA Dominica
DOM Dominican Republic
GUF French Guiana
GRN Grenada
GLP Guadeloupe
GUY Guyana
HAI Haiti
JAM Jamaica
MTQ Martinique
MSR Montserrat
PUR Puerto Rico
SKN Saint Kitts and Nevis
LCA Saint Lucia
SMN Saint Martin
VIN Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
SMA Sint Maarten
SUR Suriname
TRI Trinidad and Tobago
TCA Turks and Caicos Islands
VIR U.S. Virgin Islands


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Other Sports